John Jackson Award

2021: Rachael Peterson, MD – LSUHSC-Shreveport

Gadolinium retention in patients undergoing routine postoperative surveillance for pituitary adenomas

2020: Nimer Adeeb, MD – LSUHSC-Shreveport

Repeat Flow Diversion for Previously Failed Flow Diversion in a Multicenter Cohort

2019: Nimer Adeeb, MD – LSUHSC-Shreveport

The utility of platelet function testing prior to Pipeline Embolization Device placement: A multi-center cohort study

2018: Anthony DiGiorgio, DO – LSUHSC-New Orleans

A less restrictive overlapping surgery policy decreases length of stay in an academic, safety-net hospital

2017: Jessica Shields, MD, PhD – LSUHSC-NO

2017: Christopher Storey, MD, PhD – LSUHSC-S

A Morphometric Analysis for feasibility of percutaneous translacerum access of the internal carotid artery based on CT Angiography.

2016: Rimal H. Dossani, MD -LSUHSC-Shreveport

Gamma Knife Thalamotomy for Treatment of Tremor Disorders: Preliminary Results using Gamma Knife Perfexion

2016: Jai Thakur, MD -LSUHSC-Shreveport

Early Intervention in Cauda Equina Syndrome for Better Outcomes: Myth or Reality? United States NIS Study Outcomes, Socioeconomic Disparities and Implication in Medicolegal System

2015: Richard Menger, MD – LSUHSC-Shreveport

An Analysis of 2012 Medicare Reimbursements to Neurosurgeons in Louisiana

2015: Juanita Garces, MD – Tulane

Mini-open Thoracolumbar Corpectomy - Functional Outcome and Cost-Utility Analysis Compared to Open Corpectomy

2014: Anthony DiGiorgio, DO – LSUHSC-New Orleans

Trauma Workup in the Initial Management of Head Trauma Affects Times to Neurosurgical Evaluation and Operative Decompression

2014: Jai Deep Thakur, MD – LSUHSC-Shreveport

Micro-Surgical Resectability, Clinico-neurological Outcome and Tumor Control in Meningiomas Occupying the Cavernous Sinus

2013: Jayme Trahan, MD – LSUHSC-New Orleans

Guns and Drugs in Post-Katrina New Orleans: Gunshot Wounds to the Spine

2013: Nnenna Mbabuike, MD – Tulane

Decompressive Hemicraniectomy for Malignant Cerebral Infarction: the Experience and Outcome of one Institution

2012: Benjamin Brown, MD – LSUHSC-Shreveport

CT Angiography: Reliable Tool for Predicting Anterior Communicating Artery Aneurysm Inflow Dominance

2011: Shashikant Patil, MD – LSUHSC-Shreveport


2009: Alice Cherqui – LSUHSC-New Orleans


2007: Everett G. Robert – LSUHSC-Shreveport

Clips and Coils: Optimal Treatment of Subarachnoed Hemorrhage: A Team Approach.

2006: Mike Bellow, MD – Tulane

PICA Aneurysm Management and Outcome Analysis of 143 Consecutive Cases.

2005: Anthony Sin, MD – LSUHSC-Shreveport

Test of surgical approach stability to spinal fusion.